Academic Calendar

 

Academic Calendar 2018 / 2019

Term 1 : 13 August 2018, Monday – 05 October 2018, Friday

Public or School Holiday during term period

Date
Description
12 August 2019, MondayHari Raya Haji Public Holiday (Off-in –lieu)
06 September 2019, FridayTeacher’s Day
04 October 2019, FridayChildren’s Day

Term Break: 08 October 2018, Monday - 12 October 2018, Friday

Term 2 : 15 October 2018, Monday – 13 December 2018, Thursday

Public or School Holiday during term period

Date
Description
28 October 2019, MondayDeepavali Day Public Holiday (Off-in-lieu)
25 December 2019, Wednesday Christmas Day Public Holiday
01 January 2020, WednesdayNew Year’s Eve Day Public Holiday

Term Break: 14 December 2018, Friday - 4 January 2019, Friday

Term 3 : 07 January 2019, Monday – 22 March 2019, Friday

Public or School Holiday during term period

Date
Description
27 January 2020, MondayChinese New Year Public Holiday
28 January 2020, Tuesday to 31 January 2020, Friday Mid-Term Break

Term Break: 25 March 2019, Monday to 5 April 2019, Friday

Term 4 : 08 April 2019, Monday – 14 June 2019, Friday

Public or School Holiday during term period

Date
Description
10 April 2020, FridayGood Friday Public Holiday
01 May 2020, Friday Labour Day Public Holiday
07 May 2020, ThursdayVesak Day Public Holiday
25 May 2020, Monday Hari Raya Puasa Public Holiday (Off-in-lieu)

End of Year Break: 17 June 2019, Monday - 12 August 2019, Monday

Public or School Holiday during term period

Date
Description
10 August 2020, MondayNational Day Public Holiday (off-in-lieu)

10 August 2018, Thursday - New student orientation for new parents only

Public Holiday for 2018 and 2019 is subject to final confirmation from the Singapore Ministry of
Manpower. Please refer to EtonHouse’s website: https://www.ehis.edu.sg/broadrick for the latest update.

EtonHouse-parenting101


This page was last edited on April 5, 2019